Lucky 7!

The wonderful Mishka Jenkins recently tagged me for Lucky 7 – a blog hop that gives a glimpse of a work in progress. Sounds fun, so here I go!

Rules:

  • Go to page 7 or 77 in your current WIP.
  • Go to line 7
  • Post on your blog the next 7 sentences or 7 lines —as they are!
  • Tag 7 people and do the same. 
  • You can choose between page 7 or 77.

So, lets see … page 7, line 7, 7 sentences … These will of course be from Fire Blessed.

He silently cursed Horaz. The damn butler should have been the one to bring this tray; it almost weighed more than this slight creature. If they managed to get through this visit without the Elder realizing how much trouble the servants were causing … Marius would have to give this one a raise or reward of some sort. “I think we’ll be fine for awhile. Why don’t you take a break and have some lunch in the kitchens? We’ll ring if we need anything.”

There you are – a rather boring glimpse, isn’t it? Not my fault – I don’t make up the rules. I almost did page 77, but it’s right in the middle of dialogue. Confusing dialogue, considering its the middle of the conversation.

Now for my tags!

I feel like I’m starting to cheat by using the same folks over and over, but they are some of my favorite bloggers! Plus, I have some new jewels for you to check out, too. 🙂

See? I’m starting to get a nice little stash of blogs I like. Who says I can’t learn social media? Oh, right. That was me.

 

3 thoughts on “Lucky 7!

  1. Pingback: Three:Thirty Thursdays | Episode Fifteen – Lucky 7 | Ramblings|On|The|Wall

Leave a comment