Dreams really do come true.

April 2nd is nearly over and despite multiple deliberate pinches (and one accidental stubbed toe), I have yet to wake from this glorious dream. In fact, I’m now confident that I won’t wake from this dream, because I’m living it.

My first book won a book award.

A real book award! One where my target audience read and voted without any input or interference from me – just them and my novel.

Yes, it’s a small book award. True, I only scored the bronze. But you know what? I still won a book award. I made it into the top five out of (at least) twenty-one finalists. Readers loved my book; they chose my story as one of their favorites.

And at the end of the day, I get to call myself an award-winning author.

Heck, I can say it at the beginning of the day too, if I want.

“Hi! I’m Crystin Goodwin, and I’m an award-winning author.”

Those are words I thought I’d never hear outside of my own little daydreams. Guess that means I have to pick a new goal to fantasize about …

… hmm. Maybe best-selling author? 😉

Sparkly UnBlessed

Want to see what all the hype is about? Hop on over to Amazon and pick up a copy of UnBlessed for yourself!

 

One thought on “Dreams really do come true.

Leave a Reply

