Awesome news! (For me, anyway.)

Starting sometime in March, I will start hosting a monthly book club! Even better? I’ll be holding it in my Starbucks store!!!

Books + coffee/tea = BEST IDEA EVER

I think this is a great way to increase community involvement in my store, and I can’t wait to meet fellow book lovers in my area to talk about what’s most important in life: BOOKS. XD

That said, I’ve never even attended a book club before, so I’ll need to do a bit of research on what it all entails – like I didn’t already have enough on my plate with my unfinished novels – since I’m pretty sure sitting there gushing about my current favorite book isn’t quite what a book club is all about. Though I’ve already had several amusing conversations with my co-workers on that aspect: picture me sitting at a table by the front door maniacally smiling at everyone who walks by, asking, “Excuse me, sir, but have you heard about the life-altering phenomenon known as ‘books’? Let me tell you a little bit about my favorite …” Three hours later, folks are anxiously trying to escape while I prattle on with a crazy look in my eyes.

Just kidding. 😀 I usually take a break after an hour of ranting so I can read more books.

On a more serious note, who out there has attended or hosted a book club? What did you most enjoy about the experience? Share in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “Awesome news! (For me, anyway.)

Leave a Reply

