New year, new … well.

I’d promise “It’s a new year so you get a new me!” but that would be a lie. I’m not going to make a whole lot of New Year’s resolutions this year, especially not for my blog, because I know it’s unlikely I’ll follow through on them. Oh, I’m going to try to get in shape, and write this many words a day, and finish that many projects, and post so many times a week … but I’m pretty terrible at keeping resolutions. (And posting regularly … sorry!) >_<

It is a new year though, which means I do have a few plans in store. For example, I’m aiming to read 100 books again this year – I just barely missed the goal last year, so I’m gonna prove that I can accomplish that much reading. If I keep up my current momentum, I’ll probably read way more than 100 … which is fine with me. Plus, there are a ton of books out this year that I’m dying to get my hands on: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah Maas, By Your Side by Kasie West, Roseblood (A Phantom of the Opera retelling), Windwitch by Susan Dennard, the final Throne of Glass novel …

Also in the works: the final installment of my Blessings of Myrillia series. I have a pretty decent start on Dual Blessed (ooh, a title!) and I hope to have it ready this summer … but the story’s been fighting me a bit, so it might possibly release a bit later than that. I promise to keep everyone updated, both here and in my newsletter.

In addition to finishing my Myrillia series, I have another work in progress that I’m letting simmer in the brainstorming stage. Right now I plan for it to be a stand-alone fantasy retelling, but who knows where it might go from there?

What are some of your New Year resolutions? Any good books you’re looking forward to reading? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

