You will never believe what happened to me today …

I’m still in shock, I think. I mean, I’ve been bouncing-off-the-walls excited all day, and I didn’t even need coffee to do it. I had to calm down before I could share with you guys, because otherwise I think the post would have been unintelligible.

You see, today I received my first ever unsolicited fan mail.

No, really! A friend of a friend (friend of an online friend, even) sent me a wonderful little note with a self addressed/stamped envelope so that she could get one of my bookmarks. Don’t believe me? Look!

IMG_0403

Note: Name and address has been hidden to protect privacy.

I’m so happy right now. Needless to say, she’s going to receive a lot more than just a bookmark. Thank you for making my month, Julie! Heck, this might even make my year.

My first fan mail. I think I’m gonna frame it …

Gah, I’m so happy!

 

3 thoughts on “You will never believe what happened to me today …

  1. Ahhhhh! You got it! Yay! So excited! Robyn told me to look at your blog and I can’t stop smiling now. I’ve never been featured in a blog by a favorite author before! I’m sure its the first of lots of fan mail! Also is it the 20th yet?!

Leave a Reply

