Ice Blessed Cover Reveal

On Wednesday, my newsletter subscribers received a sneak-peek of the as-yet-unreleased cover image … as well as advance notice of a few exciting dates to look forward to in the near future.

Thanks to a momentary lapse in common sense when creating a Facebook event this evening, I’ve decided to share at least some of that information today, instead of Monday. To be fair, I’ve been holding onto this forย months now, so I’ve lasted a lot longer than I thought I would.

Behold! The glorious cover of my third novel!

icecoverwebsite

Honestly, I think this is my favorite cover to date – and not just because it happens to be my favorite color. There are layers here, layers that one might not appreciate until reading the book. I could point them out … but maybe I’ll wait until someone else comments. I wouldn’t want to spoil anything for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now, you might wonder what sort of event would cause me to accidentally reveal a bookcover. The answer is simple:

I have an official author signing event scheduled on May 28th.

An event heldย in a bookstore.

This is my first bookstore appearance, guys!!! I’m so incredibly excited and happy and hopeful … which is why I created a Facebook event (and used the cover image wallpaper as the event photo, much to my chagrin). Folks can sign up and share the event as much as they wish.

I’m well aware that I’m a relatively unknown author and that I shouldn’t expect a huge turnout.ย That doesn’t mean I’m going to listen to my common sense. At the very least I should have a few coworkers show up. Not to mention my husband and a few friends. I won’t be alone … but boy, it would beย epic to have over a dozen people show up.

If you or someone you know lives near Austin, Texas, then mark May 28th on your calendars. Hop over to Facebook and check out the event, and keep an eye on the blog for further updates. I already know that I’ll have goodies available (like my series-themed bookmarks) as well as a limited stock of printed books – but if anyoneย brings their own copies of the books I’ll gladly sign them!

Series bookmarks? Yes. They look like this:

unblessedfront2x6_bookmark

I’m only showing the first one. I guess you’ll need to tune in next week to see the rest … ๐Ÿ˜€

 

6 thoughts on “Ice Blessed Cover Reveal

  1. Reblogged this on Winter Bayne and commented:
    Crystin reveals her newest cover for the Myrillia Series. So far this is my favorite cover to make for her and definitely one of my all time favorites. Wish her lots of sales and good luck at her reading & book signing events!

    • What?! No, really??? I did NOT know you lived in Houston! I think I had a vague idea that you were in Texas somewhere, but Texas is a huge state. I’d love to see you at the event!!! I’ll save you a signed bookmark set – and maybe a book or two if you’re interested, haha! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

