National Novel Writing Month – Day one, complete!

My NaNoWriMo’s starting strong, with 1,849 words written today.

Woohoo!

That puts me at roughly 40k words into book three. Remember, I’m aiming to finish around 90-100k, so I’m not quite halfway. But I like how the story is shaping up.

I also like that I actually hit my word count goal for the first time inΒ ages. Hooray for days off!

Now, I just have to keep up that momentum during the work week…

The next NaNo post won’t be until Friday – I want to give myself time to actually achieve something worth posting about – but follow my Twitter feed @crystinlgoodwin for daily updates.

For the rest of my fellow Wrimos out there – write on! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

