New stuff!

After hours of searching, formatting, and generally staring at my screen in disappointment, I’ve finally created a page with information about my books. It’s not perfect, but I suppose it works. The other option I looked into involved creating a widget for the site … but I think my sidebar is plenty cluttered already. That, and I still don’t quite know how to create a nice looking widget with more than one link.

My Books by Crystin page now lists details about my first two novels, along with links to Amazon, Goodreads, and my direct e-store.

  • Disclaimer: I’m aware the direct link for Fire Blessed is missing – I had to make a quick correction to the file, and I’m waiting for the review process to complete. I should have it up by Monday – and I want to apologize to the folks who already purchased a book with the random blank page at the end of Chapter 13 … I swear it wasn’t there in my copy!

In addition to creating my book page, I’ve also been hard at work on book three. The manuscript is currently sitting at 12,416 words – and that’s without today’s contribution. I’ve decided that I’ll have a special title reveal once I have the first draft completed, and since I’ve been dying to tell everyone, I’m hoping it’ll push me to write faster. Or at least more consistently.

In other news, I’ve also been working with my editor to clean up and refresh UnBlessed. If everything goes well, there might be a revised edition, complete with bonus chapters and shiny new artwork, by the end of the year! (Hey, I’m trying to take things slow – and allow enough time to keep my promises!)

Already have a copy of UnBlessed? Don’t panic! Anyone with a kindle version can get the revised edition absolutely free by making sure their automatic updates are turned on in their Amazon account. Even my paperback lovers won’t be forgotten: once I have more information regarding cost, word count changes, and a rough estimate of what exactly changed within the story, I’ll post details on how to claim your own revised edition. If you want one, that is. 🙂

2 thoughts on “New stuff!

  1. Loving the books page! Cool stuff 🙂

    I didn’t know you were doing a revision on Unblessed! Exciting. That’s been on my to-read list for a while, but I guess this means I ought to wait for the new version… waiting is hard… Particularly when the synopsis on the page sounds super cool…

    • Well, I’d say read both versions, but I’m not planning on changing the story much. Just clean up and tighten the writing, fix the first chapter to be more compelling, and add a few bonus chapters to explain a few things I glossed over the first time around. I’d love to see what you think either way!

Leave a Reply

