Release day celebrations!

So, first I’d like to apologize: I originally planned on posting this yesterday, but I ran into some snags at work. Let’s just say my 6 hour day turned into 13 …

That aside, welcome fair readers! We’re now on the eve of launch day for Fire Blessed, the second novel in my Blessings of Myrillia series! *cue frantic shrieking* Guys, I’m so ridiculously excited for this. I’ve put so much love and effort into this book and I just can’t wait for all of you to experience it!

I have a few promotions and surprises I’ve been saving for this week. Most of you already knew about the Goodreads giveaway, which ended with an amazing 436 entries! Wow. That’s 436 people who, at the very least, were interested enough in the book to try for a free copy. I don’t even think I know 436 people. The five lucky winners will have their autographed copies in the mail tomorrow!

There’s another pre-release special going on: you can get the kindle version of UnBlessed, the first book of the series, for FREE on Amazon until Friday, May 22! Remember, you can read kindle books on any kindle app, including the PC version. But I’m so eager to have you guys ready for the second installment, I’m going to offer something extra special. For this week only, I’m also giving away free epub versions of UnBlessed to anyone who requests it via the Contact Me feature! That means iBook or Nook readers can get copies on their preferred reading device!

If you’ve already read UnBlessed, hop on over to Amazon.com: kindle readers can pre-order Fire Blessed right now! Granted, you only have to wait a day for the official release, but just having the option makes everything feel more official. ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh, but there’s more! Thanks to the extremely talented and wonderful Winter Bayne, I have promotional bookmarks to celebrate the debut of my second book! Granted, I’m still waiting on the delivery, but they’re on the way – and just look at how gorgeous they look!

2x6_fireblessedbookmarkfront04c 2x6_bookmarkfireblessedmarkerback2c

Seriously, I get goosebumps every time I look at that image. Doesn’t it make you want to read more? XD

I have one last minor announcement: if the bookmarks and my promotional copies get here in time, I’m planning on having a small local signing event here in Austin tomorrow night! I’ll announce details in the morning, so you lovely followers who live in Austin should stay tuned!

8 thoughts on “Release day celebrations!

  1. Those are some seriously awesome bookmarks – Winter Bayne is really making herself into a valuable resource in graphics and design these days huh? ๐Ÿ˜€ I should use her!

    I wish Austin weren’t a 5-6-hour trip for me or I’d make it in a heartbeat! The worst and best thing about living in southern Oklahoma: I’m so close yet so far from my beautiful home state.

    Anyway wish you the best in all of it. You already know how I feel about FireBlessed and so I’m hoping to get around to UnBlessed soon – you certainly have a way with storytelling. Excited for you!

    • Thanks! Winter is incredible; after a glimpse at everything she does in a given day, I think I’ve made her my new role model.
      I know all about being far away from home states: I miss Georgia sometimes, but Austin looks and feels close enough to me. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Fire Blessed did end up receiving a makeover, so thanks again for your feedback. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of the first!

    • Well, that would normally be a question I let my graphic artist answer, but I happened to be along for each step, so I have a rough idea.

      We started with a stock image of a blonde woman with blue eyes on a solid white background. Winter, my artist, changed the eye color, removed a few freckles, shifted the background so that it faded to black at the bottom, added flames, sparkles, text, and other assorted elements. So, a little bit?

  2. Pingback: Projects | Winter Bayne

Leave a Reply

