Updates, progress reports, and other random stuff.

Wow. Time really does fly when you’re having fun! Or is it that time goes faster as you get older? Well, for whatever reason, I can’t believe that it’s already the middle of March. 😮

As some of you may know, I made a few New Year’s resolutions this year. I’m proud to say, for the first time ever, I’m actually following through with them!

I’ve worked consistently with my yoga practice, and have progressed to a new difficulty level. I did have one or two lapses where I didn’t do my routine for a few days, but I usually made up for it by working multiple days in a row. In fact, I worked out five times this week! Woo! Now if I could just stop feeling like jelly when I finish …

I’ve also blown my reading goal for the year completely out of the water. My goal was to read 65 books this year – I’m already at 30 books read. That’s not counting the two books I reread just because I liked the story so much I had to read it again. Now, there’s a chance that I could slack off the rest of the year and not meet my goal … but it’s unlikely. I mean, I can easily read two books a month, and that’s all it will take to hit the bare minimum. Shoot, the book I’m currently reading is technically 10 volumes – I plan on counting it as one, but if I get desperate, I could always cheat. 😉

Writing is going well. Fire Blessed is in the editing stage (for reals!), and I’ve already got a good dozen or more pages started on my next project. I’m sure once book two is out in the world, book three will get a lot more love and attention.

My social media goal is probably the one that I’m still struggling with the most. I’ve missed my weekly post a few times, and I still haven’t utilized my Twitter or Facebook account to their fullest. Although, I’m using Goodreads a lot more to track what I’ve read and what I want to read – that’s something, right?

8 thoughts on “Updates, progress reports, and other random stuff.

    • I never thought of setting a reading goal before, but when I saw all the progress posts last year, it made me wonder how many books I read on average. Last year was 50, but I did have a ton of life events going on: selling a house, moving to a new state, publishing my first novel, visiting England for almost a month for my sister-in-law’s wedding … This year might have a more accurate average.

    • Yup! The Goodreads Reading Challenge is what sparked my interest in tracking how much I read. I also like to see what my friends are reading – I’ve found a couple new favorites that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

