Check out my new improved look!

A huge heartfelt, ‘Thank you!’ goes out to Winter Bayne for my beautiful new banner image! I also toyed with a new layout with the hope that it makes the site look a little more polished. What do you all think?

Of course, now that I have this fancy new image that features my current and upcoming novel, it’s a great time to share some news I’ve been holding onto for awhile.

Ladies and gentlemen, UnBlessed now has 10 reviews on Amazon!

Yes, yes, I know, it might seem silly to be excited about just 10 reviews, especially when the book has been out for over a year. But for a self-published author? One who has almost no author platform to speak of and frequently forgets to market herself? I think it’s not too shabby.

While I’m tempted to share all of the reviews one by one, I think that might be a tad overkill. So instead, anyone interested in seeing what others have to say about UnBlessed can go here to read the reviews directly from Amazon. Although, fair warning – any new reviews I get will probably be shared in a blog post. I mean, that’s good marketing, isn’t it?

Anyone who’d like to get a copy of UnBlessed to catch up on the story before the sequel is released can purchase it from Amazon: $11.95 for the paperback, or $2.99 for the kindle version.

You can also order the paperback from your favorite book retailer, or visit my personal estore.

Also, if you haven’t already, follow me (or become a fan) on Goodreads and keep an eye out for giveaways. I still plan on hosting one for UnBlessed to prepare for the launch of Fire Blessed – if it goes well, I might also host another giveaway for Fire Blessed! *hint, hint* πŸ™‚

Okay. I’m done marketing now. XD

14 thoughts on “Check out my new improved look!

  1. Pingback: Posts I loved this week | Taylor Grace

  2. Honestly, congratulations. This is absolutely fantastic. You couldn’t hope for a better outcome this close to launch. I guarantee Fire Blessed will be stellar. The storytelling is outstanding.

  3. That reminds me, did you know you’re the number 1 result for Crystin Goodwin in Google. This is really going to help you out later on, so I always go to your blog by Googling you and clicking that link first. This lets Google know that you’re the most relevant result for that search term and maintains your ranking.

    • Haha, one of the few benefits for having a first name with a unique spelling! Thanks for the info, though – I know that being easy to find is important for growing a market. I’ve also been toying with the idea of reorganizing the blog to look more like a website …

Leave a Reply

