First post of the New Year!

Happy New Year!

Yes, yes. It’s a little late. But hey, I got to it before a full week passed, right? Much better than my posting lapses in November and December.

So welcome to 2015, my friends! For those that follow astrology – 2015 is the year of the Ram – also known as the Sheep. What does that mean? I have no clue. It’s just a fun tidbit to know. FYI – 2014 was the year of the Horse.

Six days into the new year, and I’ve done pretty decently on my resolutions for the year. As you can see, I’ve got the blog going. πŸ˜‰ However, I’ve also been practicing yoga every other day, starting the 2nd. In fact, today I was able to complete the entire workout video, all 30 minutes of it! :/ Good lord, am I out of shape. Hopefully, after a few weeks of regular practice I’ll feel more normal – andΒ after six months, I’ll feel like a superhero! Well, compared to where I am now, anyway.

No reading yet, but I have plenty waiting for me on my kindle. Plus, I generally binge read; once I start, I’ll probably knock out two or three books at once. Maybe even more if I have an extra day off.

IΒ have been actively working on the revision/rewrite ofΒ Fire Blessed. My beta readers pointed out a few snags in the story, and I’m almost done smoothing them out. I even got preliminary cover photos! πŸ˜€ Eee! Just have to test them out to make sure everything looks right. So a cover reveal should be in the very near future!

21 thoughts on “First post of the New Year!

    • Thanks! I can’t say that I’m particularly motivated … But I’m trying! Thanks for the comment!

      Oh, and welcome back! You were missed, thats for sure. πŸ˜‰ Good luck on your New Year!

  1. Ahh. I’ve started yoga-ing as well. Well… started being the keyword here. As in, I completed day 1 of a30 day challenge a few days ago. Should get back on that. :\

    I’m making my way through it, slowly. I’m about 20% in.

    • Heh, it’s hard to get past the first week of consistent practice for yoga. I always went three attempts and then couldn’t stand feeling sore after. At least I have a solid goal to work for, and a few co-workers who keep checking on my progress.

      *gasp* That second comment – you mean the book? Do you like it? I’m realizing that it’s probably confusing as all heck. =\

      • Hahaha it’s not all that confusing, actually, at least as far as the basic world goes. Don’t fear. I’m actually up to 30% now (had some free time while waiting for an appointment). Hopefullt I can finish by the end of the week or at least weekend.

  2. Once again, sorry I had to move right in the middle of your test-reader phase. For what it’s worth, the little I managed to read before I moved was stellar. It’s good to see you again!

    • Haha, no worries, no worries. The feedback you did give me ended up being a HUGE help – it’s part of why it’s taking me so long to do the rewrite. And no, I’m still not done. πŸ™‚
      Welcome back, it’s great to see you again!

Leave a Reply

