And we’re off!

It’s November! Woohoo! Time for Starbucks red cups, Christmas planning, aaand~! National Novel Writing Month! *cue trumpets*

Last year was my first ever NaNoWriMo, and while I enjoyed the Camps this spring and summer, they just didn’t have the feel that the official NaNo has. So I’m looking forward to typing madly away at book number three this month.

Yes, you read that right. Book three.

Fire Blessed is now on its way to my editor, and a few beta readers will also receive copies sometime this week. If you’re interested in joining my beta project, drop me a line in the comments or with my Contact page.

For those who still haven’t read UnBlessed, the e-book version has dropped to $2.99, and there might be a special deal coming up in preparation for the sequel. *hint**hint* Don’t like e-books? The trade paperback can be found for $12.95. (If that price jump doesn’t make an e-reader out of you, I don’t know what will. In my defense, I can’t get the price any lower – paper is expensive.)

Not sure if UnBlessed is the book for you? Check out these three reviews from fellow bloggers – maybe they can help you make up your mind.

In the meantime, stay tuned for book three updates, the Fire Blessed cover reveal, and maybe even a contest or two … *wink**wink*

~Side note:  Any fellow Wrimos who want to follow along can find me on the Nano website as Nyrissa.

6 thoughts on “And we’re off!

    • Well, I’m actually taking November off from editing. It’ll be my beta readers and editor who go over it for me, then in December I’ll do final edits and revisions. 🙂
      Since my books are part of a series though, it does help to have the events from earlier books fresh in my mind. I even have a little timeline and calendar that I use with my drafts – which is probably why I don’t get lost too often.

  1. Are you on nanowrimo.org? We can buddy up. I like find other bloggers who I follow to buddy with. Makes me feel less alone haha.

    Also, I’d be more than happy to beta for you. I’m unfamiliar with your work, so I can give you a good outsider’s perspective. :]

Leave a Reply

