Monday Briefing – 8/11/14

As mentioned last week, I’m currently on the Big Vacation – a two and a half week trip to England for my sister-in-law’s wedding! As such, there isn’t much in the way of goals this week. The wedding is Saturday, and I hope to make it through without any major social gaffes (I’m pretty sure I’m the only American attending, and I’ve never been in a traditional wedding). I’m sure it’ll be fine, but I tend to worry about silly things like that.

One of the highlights of the trip so far was my chance to experience business class seats on the flight here – I don’t think I’ll ever go back to economy. Six feet of your own space, unlimited complimentary alcohol, three course dinners, seats that fully recline into a bed … I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I think the extra space helped with my normal motion sickness as well – or maybe I was so distracted by the toys and gadgets I just didn’t notice it.

I got to meet a new cousin this trip – Tom – that lives with my husband’s aunt in Austrailia. I also found out that a few of my husband’s friends read my book (blush) and are eagerly awaiting the next.

As for sight seeing, I’ve been to a lovely cathedral in Hereford, some castle ruins in Aberystwyth (Wales), and stayed in a lovely old bed and breakfast called the Albion Inn. I believe we’re headed to Chirk castle in Wales today, and I still hope to see Warwick castle and Alton Towers this trip. My husband is keeping a lot of events secret because he likes to surprise me, so I’m not sure when exactly everything will take place. After the delight of his business class surprise, I have no problem waiting to see what other treats he has in store. 🙂

One more week and I’ll be back to the blogging world in full force!

3 thoughts on “Monday Briefing – 8/11/14

    • Lots of enjoyment. 😀 Just finished visiting the Warner Brothers Studio Tour featuring the making of Harry Potter – super fun! Oh, and finally started to make a dent in my TBR list! ^_^

Leave a Reply

