Madly Typing Friday – Inspiration

For me, my storytelling is guided by random inspiration. Some of my best scenes or ideas randomly pop in my head, either when I’m free writing or when I’m driving/riding somewhere.

England is a beautiful country full of rich heritage that gives me a small insight into a different culture. I’m hoping to bask in the scenic countryside and really look at the palaces and castle ruins this time – I would love to infuse some of the wonder and awe I feel when looking at these grandiose buildings that are older than my country into my writing. At the very least, I want to improve my descriptive skills, so I might start practicing by describing some of the stuff I visit.

2 thoughts on “Madly Typing Friday – Inspiration

Leave a Reply

