Reading Wednesdays – Book review: The Queen’s Jester

  • Title: The Queen’s Jester by Mishka Jenkins
  • Genre: Romance

You should always be careful what you wish for, even if you are a queen.

Queen Marie thinks she has it all now that she’s married the man of her dreams. Events don’t turn out quite so happily-ever-after, though, and Marie has to face some unpleasant realizations. Then there is the presence of the darkly attractive new Jester who seems intent on fulfilling her every desire …

Let me start by saying that I devoured this book in one sitting. The book was extremely captivating, and I found myself turning the pages feverishly, wanting to know what was going to happen next. The characters were brilliantly crafted and very believable – I certainly could understand Marie’s dilemma between the two men. Which brings me to the part that I absolutely adored about this book. The story was gripping, tantalizing, and everything a romance should be … without any sex scenes. I absolutely love that the romance was the core material of this book. Yes, there was kissing and petting and flowery words – all the stuff that makes girls sigh in contentment. But not much more. I’m not saying I mind sex scenes – I just find it so refreshing when an author can tell a really good love story without one.

And this is definitely a really good love story.

Mishka is a fellow WordPress blogger, and her site can be found here.

You can also find her book here: http://www.amazon.com/Queens-Jester-Miss-Mishka-Jenkins/dp/1499725108

One thought on “Reading Wednesdays – Book review: The Queen’s Jester

Leave a Reply

