Monday Briefing – 8/4/14

Finally! Vacation time. As in, the Big Vacation. My sister-in-law is getting married, so my husband and I will be in England for two and a half weeks – the longest vacation we’ve ever taken together. We leave tomorrow night – eee, I can’t wait!

Now, I’m sure you’re thinking “Well, there go the posts and goals for the next two weeks,” right? Wrong! I actually do have some minor goals for the next few weeks, and I’ve even scheduled a few posts to keep you all entertained while I’m away.

What sort of goals would a vacationer have, you might say? Well, first and foremost, I am going to read. I have about six books on my kindle that I’m just dying to get to – and since I not only have layovers but a horrendous flight ahead of me, I should be able to get at least half of them read. I might even finish them all and get more!

Obviously, I also plan to do some sightseeing and just take time to enjoy my vacation. But the one other main goal I have is to keep writing. If I can manage to get all my blog posts done, that’s great. If not, that’s fine too. But I do want to keep working on Fire Blessed and try to get that first draft complete. I am taking a notepad and my bluetooth keyboard for my iPad, so writing is possible. Who knows? Maybe all the British scenery will inspire something!

So there you have it. My vacation plans at a glance. Depending on what awesome events my husband has planned (he wants to keep the itinerary a surprise, isn’t that cute?) I might post a few lines about what I’ve seen or done. Otherwise, I’ll see you all in a few weeks!

 

Kindle Unlimited update – Still no progress on the download front – though I did have a purchase last week. I signed up for the free trial, so I’ll let you all know how it went from a reader standpoint when I get back!

7 thoughts on “Monday Briefing – 8/4/14

  1. Sounds like a great vacation. I’ve been hoping someone would test drive Unlimited with one of my stories too. Keep us posted if you hook an Unlimited reader. I’d love to hear about how it worked in reality.

  2. Pingback: Monday Briefing - 8/4/14

Leave a Reply

