Monday Briefing – 7/21/14

Moderate success! No, I didn’t finish the novel. So ice cream cake is out. However! I made past 10k! In fact, I’m sitting really close to 15k – so I did almost double the work last week. And that was with some upheaval with the real work schedule. Not bad, if I do say so myself.

I also think I figured out a little of what was blocking me – see my Madly Typing Friday post from last week if you want to know more. I also received some sage advice and a very mild scolding from my personal project manager – I now think my enthusiasm is back where it needs to be.

Time to write! (Yup, boring goals again this week. I got two weeks to get this baby done!)

One final note before I wrap up – I’m sure all of you have already heard about the new Amazon Unlimited subscription service that was announced last week. As a reader, I’m slightly torn – I think it’s a neat idea, and I plan to at least check out the trial, but I was also disappointed thatΒ none of my TBR books are included in the service. I haven’t combed through to see if there might be any new gems I’d be interested in – mostly because my TBR list is already so out of control. As an author though – all of you are in luck! My novel, UnBlessed, isΒ included in the service. Which means that:

  • A: Those of you who might have been uncertain or hesitant about purchasing my book can now read it for free using Amazon Unlimited. If you decide to check it out, let me know what you think by leaving a review or commenting here!
  • B: I should be able to provide fellow authors with feedback regarding how Amazon Unlimited has effected my sales and rankings. I’ll try to remember to post a short synopsis on my Monday Briefings – if there is any other information you author-types want/need, just give me a shout-out, okay? πŸ™‚
3 thoughts on “Monday Briefing – 7/21/14

    • Ooh, hope you like! And yes, I was tempted by the ice cream cake, but I have to be strict with myself. I didn’t meet my goal for cake … So I had an ice cream bar instead. πŸ˜€

  1. I’m still not sure about the Amazon unlimited service, it sounds great, but I’ve never tried anything like that. It will be interesting to read your opinion on it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

