Monday Briefing – 7/14/14

*heavy sigh*

Last week wasn’t a great week for Camp Nano. A combination of grueling work days and unforeseen social events (gasp! a social life during Nano? preposterous!) put me pretty far behind on the word count goals. I haven’t even hit 10k yet this month.

BUT

I am not giving up. I will persevere. I will finish this novel. I still have half a month; plenty of time to get this rough draft moving. I can do this – just watch me!

My goals for the upcoming week:

Write

Yup. That’s it. Wasn’t it obvious? I still plan on doing my blog posts; after all, posts still involve writing. I might read a little, but I’m not going to force it. In fact, I’m going to avoid it unless I’m completely stumped on the writing front. My only personal goal is get Fire Blessed to a completed first draft. If I can manage to do that in a week, I deserve cake.  Not that I think it would happen, but hey – maybe I just need an incentive. Ice cream cake if I finish the book this week! 😀

8 thoughts on “Monday Briefing – 7/14/14

    • Yup, sometimes the social things are more important – thats why I’m not beating myself up *too* much about it. I just don’t want to let my laziness to seize the excuse ‘I’m too far behind; I might as well give up and try later.’

Leave a Reply

