Madly Typing Friday – Camp Nano update!

It’s now day four of Camp Nanowrimo, and I’m officially behind. *sigh*

The good news is that I think I’ve finally worked through my block on the novel. I’ve managed to add almost 3,000 to the story: considering I was having trouble getting 1,000 out for a week, I’ll consider it a win. Besides, I’m not that far behind. I can make it up if I get some serious writing time in on my days off. I can still do this! I’m by no means out of the running!

Now, back to the novel.

Good luck to my fellow campers out there!

Here’s a little snippet of what I worked on this last week – I’m fairly sure it won’t give away any spoilers.

Renelle froze, not even breathing. Blessed Elements, no. She was already fighting the urge to help Lucien, if he touched her … But she couldn’t pull away, couldn’t avoid him without drawing attention to it. There were still too many Melior surrounding her.

I told you it was little. Intriguing though, isn’t it?

Oh, and Happy 4th of July!

4 thoughts on “Madly Typing Friday – Camp Nano update!

Leave a Reply

