Reading Wednesdays – Upcoming releases

So, I was flipping through my calendar to plan out reviews and posts to schedule while I’m away on vacation (going to England for a wedding in August – yay!) and looking for new books to stockpile for said vacation. Crazily enough, I realized that there are a ton of books I’m looking forward to this year! I thought I’d put a little post up, so that fellow fans can rejoice with me. 🙂

First and foremost, the final Hollows book is coming out in September. The Witch with No Name by Kim Harrison is set to come out the day before my birthday – happy birthday me! I’m a little sad to see the series end, but hey. It happens.

Also in September, The Winter Long by Seanan McGuire releases on the 2nd. This is book eight in the Toby Daye series, and let me tell you – this is an amazing fantasy series. I adore the world building and research that went into creating ‘Faerie’ and the fae. It doesn’t hurt that I love the romantic interest in the series, as well. I highly recommend checking this series out.

Also on September 2 (September is my month, baby!), Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas is scheduled for release. This is the third book in the Throne of Glass series, an epic fantasy following the trials of Celaena Sardothien, a female assassin. See my review on the first book in the series here.

This January, I discovered a ‘middle reader’ book called Fledgling by Nicole Conway. It certainly didn’t read like a middle reader (either that, or I’m more simple minded than I thought). The book left me literally begging for more, and the sequel is scheduled to finally come out late August. Unlike most of my other books, this doesn’t really have any romance to it. Not yet, anyway.

Granted, all of these come out after my vacation. But they’re just in time for my birthday … I should make sure to send a link to this post to my husband … 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

