Monday Briefing – 6/16/14

Well, last week was much better than my last few attempts at goal meeting. I only failed the Flash Fiction goal, as mentioned in my Friday post. I just couldn’t feel the spark. Luckily, that gave me more time for the novel – I didn’t go crazy, but I did at least add some sections. Plus, I took the time to re-read what I have so far and it got the excitement going again. Speaking of reading, I managed to finishΒ Timebound, and posted my first ever book review! Planning to add a few more of those into the mix, and I might even dedicate a page with links to the individual reviews. Eventually. I’m also fully unpacked, minus my boxes of books. They require a bookshelf, which I am currently lacking. Ah, well. I have no problem digging for what I want. For now. πŸ™‚

Now for the new goals!

  • Reading –Β Pick a book. Seriously, I have so many to choose from I’m starting to drive myself nuts. I need to just pick one. I also want to add another review to my list. Maybe two.
  • Writing –Β Another 1,000 toΒ Fire Blessed. Granted, this is the minimum. I’m hoping to add a lot more, but I don’t want to jinx myself.
  • Personal –Β Oddly enough, I’ve been craving an anime binge. Specifically Prince of Tennis or One Piece … maybe even Fairy Tale. I’m going to give in to the urge, but limiting myself to no more than three hours worth, cumulative. I have been known to watch entire 100+ episode series in one sitting … no. Moderation is key.
  • Flash Fiction –Β This week’s prompt looks a lot more interesting, with a supernatural genre tag. I want to give it a try, but I also want to make sure I get some novel progress going. We’ll see how the week goes.
One thought on “Monday Briefing – 6/16/14

Leave a Reply

